News & Info

Colorado Ballet presents 57th annual production of The Nutcracker
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Colorado Ballet presents 57th annual production of The Nutcracker
Made possible by presenting sponsor KeyBank
 
DENVER – Colorado Ballet will present 26 performances of The Nutcracker, November 25 through December 24, 2017 at the Ellie Caulkins Opera House in the Denver Performing Arts Complex, with live music by the Colorado Ballet Orchestra.
 
“Colorado Ballet’s 57th annual production of the captivating holiday classic, The Nutcracker is a larger-than-life extravaganza,” said Colorado Ballet Artistic Director Gil Boggs.  “This timeless ballet features lavish costumes, exuberant dancing, whimsical battles, hypnotizing snow flurries, delicious sets and majestic live music by the Colorado Ballet Orchestra.”
 
In addition to being the largest production of The Nutcracker in the state, Colorado Ballet’s 2016 production was named the best-loved Nutcracker in the U.S. in the 10th Annual Goldstar National Nutcracker Award contest.
 
“Even after 56 seasons, Colorado Ballet’s The Nutcracker continues to delight sold-out audiences year after year,” said Boggs.  “We have known for a long time how special our production is as a family tradition and being named the best-loved Nutcracker in the U.S. right before the 2016 run ended proved what an amazing and enchanting holiday classic we have right here in Denver. Our performances sell out quickly, so I encourage patrons to buy their tickets early for this timeless story filled with tradition, humor and holiday magic.”
 
Ticket prices range from $30 to $155. To purchase tickets, visit www.ColoradoBallet.org or call 303-837-8888 ext. 2.
 
Performance schedule for The Nutcracker:
Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 1 p.m. 
Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. 
Sunday, November 26, 2017 at 1 p.m. 
Saturday, December 2, 2017 at 1 p.m. 
Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 1 p.m. 
Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. 
Thursday, December 7, 2017 at 7:30 p.m. 
Friday, December 8, 2017 at 7:30 p.m. 
Saturday, December 9, 2017 at 1 p.m. 
Saturday, December 9, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. 
Sunday, December 10, 2017 at 1 p.m. 
Sunday, December 10, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. 
Thursday, December 14, 2017 at 7:30 p.m. 
Friday, December 15, 2017 at 7:30 p.m. 
Saturday, December 16, 2017 at 1 p.m. 
Saturday, December 16, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. 
Sunday, December 17, 2017 at 1 p.m. 
Sunday, December 17, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. 
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. 
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. 
Thursday, December 21, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. 
Friday, December 22, 2017 at 1 p.m. 
Friday, December 22, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. 
Saturday, December 23, 2017 at 1 p.m. 
Saturday, December 23, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. 
Sunday, December 24, 2017 at 1 p.m.
 
About Colorado Ballet
Established in 1961 by Lillian Covillo and Freidann Parker, Colorado Ballet is a non-profit organization celebrating 56 years of presenting world-class classical ballet and superior dance in Denver.  Under the direction of Artistic Director Gil Boggs, Colorado Ballet presents more than 50 performances annually. Colorado Ballet enhances the cultural life of Colorado through performances of the professional company, training at the Academy, and Education & Community Engagement programs.  Visit www.coloradoballet.org.  



  
November, 2017
SMTWTFS
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
Home Of The

 

Denver Performing Arts Complex is owned and operated by the CITY and COUNTY of DENVER Visiting Denver? Click here for tourist information


Login